School Board meetings are the second Monday of each month. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the school for more information. School board meeting agendas will be posted prior to each meeting on the announcement board located on the east outer wall of the Resource Center or by clicking on agenda below.

The Utopia ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees serving three-year staggered terms with elections held annually. Election of trustees is at large in accordance with the Texas Education Code (TEC).

2020-21 Board:

  • Wayne Moore, President (Email)

  • Betty Boyce, Secretary (Email)

  • Tanya Cox, Board Member (Email)

  • Shirley Dibbens, Board Member (Email)

  • Chad Feller, Board Member (Email)

  • Jena Smothers, Board Member (Email)

  • Terry Snow, Board Member (Email)

Board Policy Manual can be found on TASB.

School Board Meeting Agendas